News & Updates

April 04, 2016

                  Elaine Patricia S. Reyes-Rodolfo                 Melissa Angela G. Velarde                    Myra S. Montecalvo–Quilatan                      Eduardo V. Soleng, Jr.  ...Read more

April 04, 2016

       Rowena L. Garcia-Flores              Jefferson M. Marquez                     Leland R. Villadolid, Jr.          Brigida S. Aldeguer                       Ma. Iolanda B. Abella   ...Read more

September 30, 2015

ACCRALAW’s Managing Partner Emerico O. De Guzman received the National Law Firm for the Year for the Philippines Award for the Firm with Victor P. Lazatin who was awarded Disputed Star Awardee for the Philippines. ACCRALAW has once again been internationally-recognized as the indisputable No. 1 law firm in the Philippines. In the recently concluded Asialaw Asia-Pacific Dispute Resolution...Read more

August 19, 2015

Standing (left – right): Martin Luigi G. Samson, Victor P. Lazatin, Enrique M.O. Diola, Jessa G. Wong-Cantano Seated (left – right): Ma. Iolanda B. Abella, Myra S. Montecalvo-Quilatan ACCRALAW Davao held its Legal Forum on 14 August 2015 at the SEDA Hotel. Resident partner Enrique M.O. Diola welcomed the attendees with a brief presentation of ACCRALAW’s birth and growth and its services and...Read more

June 18, 2015

  On 5 June 2015, ACCRALAW held its Testimonial Dinner for its newly-admitted partners, Antonio Eduardo S. Nachura, Jr., Aison Benedict C. Velasco, Joy Anne C. Leong-Pambid, Erwin Joy V. Filio and Richmond K. Lee.  The dinner was held at the Makati Shangri-la Hotel in Makati City.  Read more

May 14, 2015

         Antonio Eduardo S. Nachura, Jr.    Aison Benedict C. Velasco           Joy Anne C. Leong-Pambid      Erwin Jay V. Filio                             Richmond K. Lee   Atty. Emerico O. De Guzman and Atty. Regina...Read more

April 27, 2015

Standing L to R: Mikel F. Rama; Aylward M. Consulta; Nino B. Retuya; Rodulfo Jose R. Martinez; Richard Uy; Louie John D. Lood Seated L to R: Eduardo V. Soleng, Karen Gaviola-Climaco; Ma. Iolanda B. Abella, Jefferson M. Marquez, Angelica P. Fernandez The Firm’s Cebu Branch held a Legal Forum last 24 April 2015 at the Cebu City Sports Club. Danilo R. Deen and Ma. Iolanda B. Abella gave the...Read more

April 23, 2015

Angara Abello Concepcion Regala & Cruz Law Offices (ACCRALAW®) was ranked as a Tier 1 firm for “Patent/Trademark/Copyright” by Asian Legal Business’ (ALB) INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY (IP) RANKINGS 2015.  Tier 1 identifies the strongest IP firms in each jurisdiction.  The IP RANKINGS 2015 will be published in the May 2015 issue of the ALB Magazine. ALB, a subsidiary of Thomson Reuters,...Read more

April 23, 2015

                             Avelino V. Cruz, President of the ASEAN Law Association of the Philippines and ACCRALAW’s Founding Partner, was unanimously elected President for a term of 3 years of the region-wide ten-country  ASEAN Law Association (ALA) during the 12th ALA General Assembly.  He...Read more

October 08, 2014

 PBA President and ACCRALAW Managing Partner Emerico O. De Guzman Emerico O. De Guzman, Managing Partner of Angara Abello Concepcion Regala and Cruz Law Offices (ACCRALAW), was installed as the 48th President of the Philippine Bar Association Inc. (PBA), the oldest and biggest voluntary association of lawyers in the country, last September 30, 2014 at the Grand Ballroom, Hotel...Read more