ACCRALAW ISKOLAR and Violeta Calvo-Drilon-ACCRALAW Scholarships to UP Law Students

On 13 September 2022, the ACCRALAW Scholarship Foundation, Inc., ACCRALAW Senior Counsel and Former Senate President Franklin M. Drilon and the family of the late ACCRALAW Senior Partner Violeta Calvo-Drilon, awarded scholarship grants to select law students from the University of the Philippines (UP) College of Law.

The recipients of the ACCRALAW Iskolar Scholarships are Kristine T. Aguilar, Patricia Jaclyn Ballesteros, Lourd Marc Andrew Parong, and Danizza Monique Fortuna.

The recipients of the Violeta Calvo-Drilon – ACCRALAW Scholarships are Ma. Jocelyn Afable, Angelica Gabrielle D. Gabinete, and Nicole Sean Chiang.

Special academic and merit awards were given to recent UP College of Law graduates, namely: Czar Matthew Gerard T. Dayday for graduating Valedictorian in 2022 and Paulo Romeo J. Yusi for being selected as Philippine Law Journal Chairperson for 2020-2021. Mr. Yusi recently joined ACCRALAW as an Associate of the Litigation and Dispute Resolution Department.

ACCRALAW Managing Partner and Senior Partner Patricia-Ann T. Prodigalidad reiterated the Firm’s commitment to continue granting scholarships and awards to deserving UP Law students.

Mr. Drilon also attended the awarding ceremony and gave an inspirational message to the awardees.

Senior Partner and Head of the Corporate Social Responsibility Department Alex Ferdinand S. Fider, Partner and Monitor of the Corporate Social Responsibility Department Chrysilla Carissa P. Bautista, and Partner Christopher Louie D. Ocampo were also present during the event.

Likewise present were Dean Edgardo Carlo L. Vistan II and Associate Dean Solomon F. Lumba.

Ms. Prodigalidad, Mr. Fider, Ms. Bautista and Mr. Ocampo are also members of the Faculty of UP College of Law.

How can we help you?